Quantcast
 

Back by popular demand! Senior Helpers, along with the Alzheimer’s Foundation of America (AFA), is co-sponsoring another three-part webinar series through the American Society of Aging (ASA), featuring Teepa Snow. Each webinar is worth one Continuing Education Unit (CEU) credit, so this will be of special interest to social workers and others who need to earn CEUs. This series is helping to solidify Senior Helpers as the expert in senior care around the nation and advancing your efforts to promote the Senior Gems™ in your market.

Please note that ASA has a new registration format for their webinars. Instead of using a GoToWebinar registration page, registrants are taken to an ASA page. They have the option to become an ASA member when they register for the webinar, but this is NOT required. The webinar is free to attend, and registrants do NOT have to enter their credit card info to sign up. A nice feature of this new registration page is that it saves registrant’s contact information, so they do not need to re-enter their information each time they sign up for a webinar. To share information about these webinars, you can use the resources below:

Dementia Care: The Right Care at the Right Time
February 16th at 2 pm ET / 1 pm CT / 12 pm MT / 11 am PT
- GoToMeeting Registration Page
- Moving Forward Series February Webinar Flier (PDF & JPG)

Dementia Care: Keys to Effective Communication
April 17th at 2 pm ET / 1 pm CT / 12 pm MT / 11 am PT
- GoToMeeting Registration Page
- Moving Forward Series April Webinar Flier (PDF & JPG)

Dementia Care: Eating Strategies and Nutritional Awareness
June 1st at 2 pm/ 1 pm CT / 12 pm MT / 11 am PT ET
- GoToMeeting Registration Page
- Moving Forward Series June Webinar Flyer (PDF & JPG)

The 2011 series was exceedingly successful. Each webinar had approximately 1,500 registrants and the feedback has been glowing!

Be Sociable, Share!